Bangkok, Thailand

Why is the act of blogging so tedious to me?!!  As you can tell, it is taking me forever to finish documenting our vacation.  Blogging sometimes feels like a homework assignment hanging over my head when I’d much rather be reading a book or even cleaning the house.  But, 1. My memory is poor.  This is a means of preserving family memories. 2. (The greater motivator) I hope it makes our families happy.  I miss my sisters and my brothers.  I miss my mom.  I miss my dad.

Thank you friends and family for your kind and fun comments!!!   They make us happy.

I don’t know if it’s the time zones difference or the delay in communication, but it feels like the USA is a tesseract (Wrinkle in Time) or only exists in memory.  I’m dazed and unable to keep tract of the passage of time there.

Without further ado: BANGKOK!

Our last 36 hours of the trip are up next: CAMBODIA

11 thoughts on “Bangkok, Thailand

  1. These are such AWESOME pictures!!! You guys are so adventurous! I love that Kimchi is wearing a hat. So classy… very Jimmy Stewart. I love that the kids are so friendly and quick to love… inspiring to us older kids. 🙂

  2. I do so love the pictures, updates, and stories even though I am on the other end of the wrinkle. 🙂
    Kimchi’s hat is super cool. I wish A could see that elephant. He loves basketball.

  3. I can totally relate to that tedious feeling, but we do appreciate all your efforts 🙂
    Asher really loves the pictures of you feeding the tigers and giraffes. & you’re stunning in that last pic! ❤

  4. Yeah, I totally know how you feel about it hanging over your head! I am caught up right now and it feels like I am on vacation! But at the same time there’s that little niggling voice that tells me that I need to capture this moment or that and make sure I preserve the memory! I feel DRIVEN to record and just have to accept that about myself and realize that I will have perpetual homework. 🙂 I LOVE the pictures! You guys inspire us so much.

  5. Oh how fun!! I love it that you went to Thailand! Did you see the monkeys at the Safari Zoo??? They were our favorite. Rich was especially good at getting them ALL riled up and howling. Mom would roll her eyes and Dad would be doubled over in laughter. Then they would stop suddenly and all would be peaceful again. Soooo glad you had the authentic mango’s and sticky rice and tom yum….That just makes me so happy that you were there! I can’t believe how well your little ones travel. They are so cute. I love the pictures too. You and my Katie are really starting to guilt me into blogging…

    • Thanks Ames, I can’t believe you’ve been to the same zoo! Of course you have because you lived there but it didn’t occur to me. Thank you for sharing the family memory. I can picture Rich and your mom and dad and it makes me smile ear-to-ear.

    • He does. D’s already planning a trip to Indonesia and hopes to find dirt-cheap flights to Australia from there because it’s so close. Dreams. Dreams. Kimchi is adamant that we need to go to Mongolia, mostly D told him a story about the ancient conflict between Mongolians and China and Kimchi envisioned ninjas.

  6. You know we love your blog posts. I can’t believe how open the kids are to trying crazy foods and other new things. What a cool experience they’re having. And again, I am SO jealous of the feeding of the tigers.

  7. Pingback: The Christmas Trip | The Land of the Morning Calm

Leave a Reply

